Sandra Scott
Senior Director of Compliance, Seko Worldwide

Sandra A. Scott is Senior Director of Compliance for SEKO Worldwide, LLC based at its global headquarters in Itasca Illinois. SEKO is a global logistics organization that offers innovative, cutting edge solutions to its end users, including: 3PL services, Customs Brokerage, Freight Forwarding, E-Commerce, warehousing, Software Solutions and a number of specialized vertical markets. Ms. Scott has been with SEKO for 7 years and is responsible for regulatory and ethics compliance. She is a Licensed Customs Broker and Certified Customs Specialist with more than 40 years of experience in global trade, transportation (all modes), logistics, and global supply-chain security. She is a leader throughout the industry offering her expertise, knowledge and experience in safety, security, domestic /international transportation, imports, and exports. Specifically, working alongside government officials towards a more secure world and efficiency towards making the single-window a reality in 2016. Sandra, is active in many trade industry organizations, including The Airforwarders Association – as a Board of Director, and National Customs Brokers and Freight Forwarders Association. She currently is on the International Trade Data System (ITDS) Board of Directors, a member of the US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Automated Commercial Environment (ACE) Trade Support Network, Executive member of the ACE Trade Leadership Council and is co-chair of the TSN ITDS Committee. Ms. Scott has served two consecutive, four year terms on the Commercial Operations Advisory Committee (COAC). After 9/11 she chaired the Transportation Committee establishing C-TPAT minimum security criteria. She served multiple years as the Chair of Cross Border Policy Committee for the American Trucking Associations (ATA), ATA representative on the Border Canadian Consultative Committee (BCCC), Ottawa, ON CN, and Customs Electronic Systems Action Committee (CESAC). In 2000, Ms. Scott was one of the recipients of the Vice-President Hammer Award (National Partnership for Reinventing Government).